Home » Committees (page 3)


Committee of Women Parliamentarians (CWP)

 COMMITTEE COMPOSITION The Committee of Women Parliamentarians consists of seven Members, namely: Hon. Chantal Ghislain – Chairperson Hon. Regina Esparon – Vice-Chairperson Hon. Audrey Vidot Hon. Sylvanne Lemiel Hon. Noline Sophola Hon. Flory Larue Hon. Jany De Letourdie The Committee is further supported in its secretarial duties by two staff; Ms. Thelma Julie as the Secretary to Committee and Mrs Ghislaine Thelermont as ...

Read More »

Committee on Government Assurances (COGA)

Main Function The main functions of the Committee on Government Assurances is to scrutinize the assurances, promises and undertakings given by Ministers from time to time on the floor of the Assembly and to:- report on the extent to which such assurances have been implemented and where implemented whether such implementation has taken place within the minimum time necessary for ...

Read More »

Committee on Reform and Modernisation (CoRM)

Role and Purpose of the Committee The main role of the Committee on Reform and Modernization (CoRM) is to consider legislative and constitutional reform. The Committee considers the Report of the Constitutional Review Committee and makes concrete proposals to the House on constitutional reform. It also considers and review legislation pertaining to the National Assembly and thereon make proposals to ...

Read More »

International Affairs Committee (IAC)

Main Function The Committee’s main function is to work closely with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs on matters and issues of International Relations and report to the Assembly thereon. Terms of Reference To work closely with the Ministry of foreign Affairs, other governmental and non-governmental organizations on international affairs, peace, security and defense and contribute thereon as and when necessary. ...

Read More »

Finance and Public Accounts Committee (FPAC)

Main Functions The Finance and Public Accounts Committee is the institutional mechanism for examining the report on the accounts of Government and reporting on the effectiveness and efficiency of public financial management by ensuring transparency and accountability. In addition, all Accounts and Financial Statements laid upon the Table of the House in respect of Statutory Bodies, Public Corporations and Public Companies that are ...

Read More »

Standing Orders Committee (SOC)

Main Function The Committee’s main function is to ‘consider all proposals concerning the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly and to report to the Assembly thereon’. Members of the Committee The Committee is comprised of seven Members: Hon. Bernard Georges Hon. Clifford Andre Hon. Wavel Woodcock Hon. Regina Esparon Hon. Basil Hoareau Hon. Waven William Hon. Sebastien Pillay The Committee ...

Read More »