Home » Press Releases » 2012 » This week in NAS – 12th March 2012

This week in NAS – 12th March 2012


The National Assembly, tomorrow, will vote on motions to approve the nomination of Mr. Pierre Laport, Dr. Rolph Payet, Mr. Alain St Ange, Mr. Christian Lionnet, Mrs. Mitcy Larue and Ms. Idith Alexander to the post of Ministers. Members will also vote to approve the nomination of Mrs. Erna Athnatius, Mrs. Marie-Louise Potter and Mr. Bernard Shamlaye as Ambassadors. This is in accordance with provisions of the Constitution and it follows the announcement made by President James Michel, recently.


The Assembly will consider three other Motions, seeking approval for the establishment of three National Assembly Committees, namely a Committee on Reforms and Modernisation, a Committee of Chairpersons and a Media Committee.


In tomorrow’s Sitting, the new Clerk to the National Assembly and two newly appointed proportional Members for Parti Lepep will take their Oath of Allegiance.




For more details contact:

Ms. Shelda Commettant

PR, Communication & Protocol Officer