Home » 2011 » November

Monthly Archives: November 2011

Committee of Women Parliamentarians (CWP)

ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES The role and responsibilities of the Committee of Women Parliamentarians is to provide an opportunity for women members and other interested parties to meet together to share experiences, seek solutions and discuss topics of particular significance or relevance to women in the parliament and legislatures. As per its Terms of Reference (TOR) the Committee also considers questions ...

Read More »

This week in the National Assembly (7th Nov 2011)

Monday 7th November, 2011     THIS WEEK IN THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY ASSEMBLY TO APPOINT STANDING COMMITTEES   The Minister for Home Affairs, Environment and Transport, Mr. Joel Morgan will be in the National Assembly, tomorrow, to answer an urgent question on the impact of the heavy rainfall that recently hit the country. The question by Mr. Kevin Vidot, Honorable ...

Read More »